our team

Executive Director

Mike Kolasa

mike@literacycouncilofalaska.org

 

Program Directors

Adult Education/GED

Brian Davis

brian@literacycouncilofalaska.org

Adult Education/ELL

Tasneem Muhammad

tasneem@literacycouncilofalaska.org

Adult Education/Pathways

Cassy Denton

casey@literacycouncilofalaska.org

Birch Park After School

Shauna Brees

shauna@literacycouncilofalaska.org

Forget-Me-Not-Books Store Manager

Denise LaClair

denise@literacycouncilofalaska.org

 

Administration & Support Services

Donna Schultze - Administrative Coordinator

Becky Magowan - Business Manager & Bookkeeper

 

Program Staff & Volunteers

ABE Staff and Teachers

Lucie Anderson

Mary Wyatt

Dr. Williams

Sarah Perez

ELL Staff and Teachers

Holly DeLand

Sooyoung Kang

Pathways Case Manager

Payton Weisz

Shelby Cook

Forget-Me-Not-Books Staff

Heather Moritz

Jackie Stormer

Shirley Pete

Esther Juarez

Toni Talbott

HOURS OF OPERATION

Monday-Friday 12:30 pm-5:30 pm

Saturday 12:30 pm-5:00 pm

Sunday closed

CONTACT 

517 Gaffney Road

Fairbanks, AK, 99701

T: 907-456-6212

F: 907-456-4302

E: lca@literacycouncilofalaska.org

PCG logo.png

Literacy Council of Alaska is a Pick. Click. Give. Organization