our team

Executive Director

Heidi Shepard

heidi@literacycouncilofalaska.org

 

Program Directors

Adult Education/GED

Lucie Anderson

lucie@literacycouncilofalaska.org

Adult Education/ELL

Tasneem Muhammad

tasneem@literacycouncilofalaska.org

Adult Education/Pathways

Shelby Cook

shelby@literacycouncilofalaska.org

Birch Park After School

Shauna Brees

shauna@literacycouncilofalaska.org

Forget-Me-Not-Books Store Manager

Denise LaClair

denise@literacycouncilofalaska.org

 

Administration & Support Services

Adam Wurster - Administrative Coordinator

Becky Magowan - Business Manager & Bookkeeper

 

Program Staff & Volunteers

GED Staff and Teachers

Evan Offie- GED Tutor

Dr. Lajuana Williams- Adult Reading Specialist

Sarah Perez- GED Administrator

ELL Staff and Teachers

Holly DeLand

Sooyoung Kang

Pathways Case Managers

Linnea Shaw

Forget-Me-Not-Books Staff

Heather Moritz

Jackie Stormer

Samantha Lamb

Shirley Pete